Truth or Lie? Jennifer Hudson Claims She’s Slimmed Down to a Size Zero

7 Aug

jennifer hudson, weight watchers, size zero, black women, african american women

Jennifer Hudson has really been taking this Weight Watchers thing pretty seriously.   The previously full-size Oscar winner and singer has apparently lost 80 pounds and five dress sizes since she began her diet.  Joy Behar on CNN claims that a sales associate at a store she shops with told her that Jennifer has slimmed to a size zero.  The associate sells outfits to J-Hud when she’s in town.

When Behar asked Hudson how it feels to go into a store and having them tell her that she needs a size zero, Hudson said, “I feel like they’re talking to someone else.”

In a recent interview with USA Today, Hudson said that Weight Watchers was a big part of the reason for her massive drop in size.   “Instead of saying I lost this or that, I feel like I gained 10 years of my youth back. I look 10 years younger. People say to me, ‘You have Jennifer Hudson’s face. Are you her little sister?'”

She also claims that her son was a big part of the reason for her weight loss. “I wanted to give the example from the beginning – oh, Mommy works out, Mommy eats right.”

Hudson claims that having the right mindset is what prepared her for her slimming down so quickly.  She was committed to her diet and stuck with it.

17 Responses to “Truth or Lie? Jennifer Hudson Claims She’s Slimmed Down to a Size Zero”

  1. Robin August 7, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    This article failed to mention she is playing Winnie Mandela and they told her to lose weight for the role.

    • Tammy Gilbert August 7, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      Jennifer has a little boy. I am not sure if she is breast feeding, but if by any chance she is that could be mostly the reason why she is eating as healthy and has lost so much weight. Breast feeding will take away pounds. I think she looks beautiful and healthy.

      • Arianna August 8, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

        Breast feeding will definitely make you dropped a lot of weight. I’ve seen this happen with my daughter. He baby is now 7 months old and she is trying to gain some of her weight back. She now smaller that she was before she even got pregnant.

  2. Shellfish789 August 7, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    She looks great…but I’m just curious did she have the stomach staple before she was Rep for the weight watchers….I know being a rep for them you can not have any lipo or any thing done, but they did not say BEFORE …I’m just curious….I know it’s so hard to lose weight…and losing 80 pounds you have have some type of help besides eating right and exercise……I’m just curious

    • eebee August 8, 2011 at 12:20 am #

      I don’t know if she did or not, but it is possible to lose that much with nutrition and exercise. I did and I know others. I am so proud of her. She went through a lot of tragedy and is getting her life together.

  3. Shereen R Hart August 8, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    I was skinnier than Jennifer at a size 5/6. Not.

  4. Ruby August 9, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I read at least a year ago(before she got pregnant)that Jennifer Hudson was told to lose weight or she would not get the part of Winnie Mandela. She looks marvelous, but she’s no size zero. A size four, maybe.

  5. R August 9, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    YOU GO GIRL…But you don’t have to look like a STICK with a head on it to be SEXY like we see in magz. We black women ARE BEAUTIFUL AND ALWAYS WILL BE. Why do you think others are trying to look like us? Beauty comes from within not saying to be unhealthy, but like a lot of men tell me ONLY A DOG WANTS A BONE and I’m size 14 and still get my props from men..I’m just saying. BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL :)

  6. kekemichel September 3, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Foremost, a woman should only lose weight for her own health and well-being. Losing weight for your man, for your family, for your friends, for your career, or to rolemodel are not good enough reasons. When we lose weight for reasons outside of ourselves, we are not focused on the real reasons for obesity and our need to get to our true weight and size.

    Also, I wonder if this is Jennifer’s true weight and size? The weight and size before a woman became obese is a woman’s true weight and size, FYI.

    http://www.BlackNouveauWoman.wordpress.com

  7. PD September 10, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    I lost 70lbs with my first daughter after breastfeeding. I appreciate that she lost weight. She looks wonderful and healthy. I suspect that it was both due to breastfeeding and weight watchers. It’s easy to lose the weight with breastfeeding because the calories go to the baby but its hard to maintain the new healthy weight. Weight watchers might have helped her to overcome this obstacle. Good luck Hudson with everything.

  8. Isidro August 8, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.
    It will always be interesting to read articles from other writers and practice something from other sites.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Go Girl: Jennifer Hudson Slims Down to a Size Zero « Black Celebrity Gossip at it's finest - August 7, 2011

    [...] Continue reading → [...]

  2. You Go Girl: Jennifer Hudson Slims Down to a Size Zero « Black Gossip for Black America, Black Celebrities included - August 7, 2011

    [...] Continue reading → [...]

  3. You Go Girl: Jennifer Hudson Slims Down to a Size Zero « Black Celebrity gossip, Black News and More - August 7, 2011

    [...] Continue reading → [...]

  4. patricejohnson: The queen of black celebrity gossip - You Go Girl: Jennifer Hudson Slims Down to a Size Zero - August 7, 2011

    [...] Continue reading → [...]

  5. You Go Girl: Jennifer Hudson Slims Down to a Size Zero « Black News in the black community - August 7, 2011

    [...] Continue reading → [...]

  6. Truth or Lie? Jennifer Hudson Claims She's Slimmed Down to a Size … | World news stories - August 7, 2011

    [...] reading here: Truth or Lie? Jennifer Hudson Claims She's Slimmed Down to a Size … Tags: apparently-lost, been-taking, her-diet-, hudson, pounds-and, she-began, sizes-since, [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

